+34 648 684 679 info@amoxiberian.com

YOUR OPINION

It is what moves us

The following reviews have been posted by our guests on our booking platforms or can be found in our Guest Book.

Booking.com reviews

Robert
Robert
2023-10-29
9.0
Verificada
Wonderful ☺ Terri & Robert were very friendly & helpful with organising things to do around the area such as booking wine tours & restaurants. The 200 + years old, 3 story house was lovely. We appreciated the fireplace!
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023-10-10
10
Verificada
Exceptional
Maribel
Maribel
2023-09-17
10
Verificada
Magical ☺ Comfortable, impeccably clean, exceptionally well appointed kitchen. All of the amenities required for an extended stay in Spain’s prime wine country-La Rioja! ☹ Loved EVERYTHING
Miriam
Miriam
2023-08-27
10
Verificada
Exceptional
Revital
Revital
2023-08-22
10
Verificada
Exceptional
Elena
Elena
2023-08-21
10
Verificada
Casa preciosa y cómoda para grupos grandes ☺La ubicación en el pueblo, el tamaño de la casa, decoración, comodidad y limpieza. Cocina nueva y muy bien equipada. ☹Me gusto todo
Jordi
Jordi
2023-08-16
10
Verificada
☺La casa está muy bien equipada con todo lujo de detalle. Con una ubicación ideal y un gran nivel de limpieza. Todas las habitaciones estan muy bien decoradas con camas excepcionalmente comadas. El trato de los anfitriones fue excepcional lo que hizo que la estancia fuese realmente de 10.
Elena
Elena
2023-07-24
9.0
Verificada
Fenomenal ☺Nos pareció a todos que los detalles estaban muy bien cuidados. La casa incluía muchas comodidades que no esperábamos.
Martin
Martin
2023-07-17
9.0
Verificada
Lugar agradable, casa acojedora, anfitriona excepcional y con algo de margen de mejora en el salón ☺El buen gusto en la decoración y detalles de cortesía que puso a nuestra disposición la anfitriona (Terri). Además tiene un trato excelente, amable, detallista y con una notable orientación al cliente ☹He echado de menos un patio o un salón un poco mayor en el que poder reunirnos cómodamente a charlar y compartir una copa al final del día. El comedor es amplio pero no resulta cómodo para este fin pues lógicamente tiene sillas de comedor y no sillones. El salón es algo reducido para el número de huéspedes que puede alojar la casa y al estar pegado a una de las habitaciones tampoco resulta muy utilizable como lugar de tertulia. Tal vez uniendo el salón a la habitación contigua quedase un salón acorde al resto de las instalaciones. Por lo demás la casa nos encantó y la disposición de Terri para facilitarnos una estancia confortable fue total.
Cristina
Cristina
2023-06-18
10
Verificada
increíble ☺Absolutamente todo! estuvimos como en casa! la cercanía de Terri y Robert fue lo que nos hizo sentirnos como en casa! volveremos seguro! ☹-

Google reviews

Kirk Anderson
Kirk Anderson
2022-05-21
Terri and Robert were the most gracious hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area and a true willingness to be sure your visit is special. Also… Bentley the Bassett Hound rocks !
Chef Catalina Brennan y Club de Foodies Viajeros
Chef Catalina Brennan y Club de Foodies Viajeros
2022-03-29
Una posada preciosa, en un entorno maravilloso y unos anfitriones muy detallistas! La Rioja alavesa es perfecta para patear y luego darse un homenaje gastronómico, conocer bodegas (las pequeñitas brindan las mejores experiencias gastro viajeras, el trato es más cercano y tienen mucho que contar). Gracias a Terri y a Robert (los anfitriones) por orientarnos y presentarnos a gente estupenda! Después de tanto trasiego, lo mejor, esa cama inmejorable...!!! Kilométrica, llena de almohadones y sábanas finísimas :) qué disfrute! Tienen un txoko perfecto para juntar a la familia y amigos y cocinar a la leña o en la cocina profesional que se ha montado Robert. 100% recomendable, volveremos con más gente!!
Liz Keating
Liz Keating
2022-03-23
Few places in Spain offer such a unique authentic stay! Everything is new, top-notch quality, and restored to its original décor. I felt as though I was going back in time, at the same time, so pampered. The location too is perfect, located on Leza's main square where the locals gather to share coffee, wine, beer, tapas and full meals. The community pool is an added bonus in the warm weather. While we were there we visited several wineries nearby. All in all, a perfect visit with perfect hosts. They have thought of everything. Need I say more?
Mamen Rodríguez
Mamen Rodríguez
2022-03-19
La Posada de Leza es el sitio perfecto para disfrutar de una escapada de la ciudad, perfecta localización tanto para compartir momentos con amigos visitando bodegas de la zona como con niños explorando la zona. Se nota que la casa ha sido rehabilitada mimando los detalles y respetando su historia. Visita muy recomendable.
g F
g F
2022-03-19
We had a wonderful stay at La Posada de Leza. The house is an amazing, traditional village house, right down to the smallest details. We especially loved the authentic txoko dining area downstairs, it was perfect for great evenings entertaining with friends. The hosts, Terri & Robert were brilliant, we received a very warm welcome on arrival, and a tour around the facilities on offer. They were also very helpful and available for enquiries about what to see and do in the local area, with some great ideas and recommendations for day trips and various places to visit. We had a great time in the local area, both for lovely walks in the stunning countryside, visiting the other towns in the area, and to sample the wineries and bodegas. The house itself is immaculate, spotlessly clean, very spacious and traditionally decorated, whilst still having all mod cons you would expect, the bed was also exceptionally luxurious and comfortable. The house is situated on a quiet residential street in Leza, which makes it a really peaceful place if you just want to sit back and relax of an evening. A small bar across the road is also very handy for soaking up a bit of the friendly local atmosphere. All in all, we don't have a single complaint about our stay. We can thoroughly recommend La Posada de Leza and will definitely be returning here again for another break. Congratulations to Terri and Robert, it is so nice to find a hidden gem like this along with proper, professional, hospitality, you deserve huge credit for this. Look forward to returning on our next visit, Best Wishes from Gary & Catherine.

AvaiBook reviews

Reviews from our Guest book

Other Reviews

COME TO OUR COUNTRY HOME

You’ll want to tell everyone about it.

When you find something you like and have wonderful memories like from your stay at La Posada de Leza, you can’t help but share your tale.
Come and experience for yourself.